Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Arts & Photography   Photography & Video

A Sand County Almanac


Extreame Savings Item! Save 43% on the A Sand County Almanac by HighBridge Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. First published in 1949 and praised in the New York Times Book Review as ''full of beauty and vigor and bite,'' A Sand County Almanac combines some of


Product Description

First published in 1949 and praised in the New York Times Book Review as "full of beauty and vigor and bite," A Sand County Almanac combines some of the finest nature writing since Thoreau with an outspoken and highly ethical regard for America's relationship to the land. As the forerunner to such important books as Annie Dillard's Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, Edward Abbey's Desert Solitaire, and Robert Finch's The Primal Place, this classic work remains as relevant today as it was nearly seventy years ago.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:HighBridge Audio
Publisher:HighBridge Audio
Studio:HighBridge Audio
EAN:9781681687421
Item Size:1.1 x 5.3 x 5.3 inches
Package Weight:0.35 pounds
Package Size:5.51 x 1.1 x 1.1 inches

A Sand County Almanac by HighBridge Audio

Buy Now:
A Sand County Almanac

Brand: HighBridge Audio
4.8 out of 5 stars with 47 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$34.99
$20.00
You Save: 43%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Photography & Video.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by HighBridge Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration
By Random House Audio
mpn: na, ean: 9780804127448, isbn: 0804127441,
From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios—the Academy Award–winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story—comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan ...

The Map to Everywhere
By Hachette Audio
Anything you need - The Map to Everywhere can take you there. To Master Thief Fin, an orphan from the murky pirate world of the Khaznot Quay, the Map is the key to finding his mother. To suburban schoolgirl Marrill, it's her only way home after ge...

Eight Girls Taking Pictures: A Novel
By Simon & Schuster Audio
From the best-selling author of How to Make an American Quilt comes a powerful and sweeping novel inspired by the lives of famous female photographers. A deeply affecting meditation on the lives of women artists, Whitney Otto's vivid novel explores ...

Movie Trivia Madness: Interesting Facts and Movie Trivia: Best Trivia, Book 1
By LAK Publishing
Do you like secrets? Well, we dug deep to uncover only the most interesting facts and movie trivia for you to enjoy. We're big movie fans too, so we know just what you love to read about. You want all the amazing facts behind your favourite movies. ...

Sound for Independent Audiovisual Storytelling
By Sanshin Publishing
ean: 9780989391726, isbn: 0989391728,
The art of audiovisual sound design is changing as the world of filmmaking is changing. Equipment costs are lowering and the landscape of distribution is widening. Lying at this intersection is a new spirit of creative independence in audiovisual sto...

The Animated Marx Brothers
By BearManor Media and Blackstone Audio
ean: 9781538586235, isbn: 1538586231,
To many people, the Marx Brothers always seemed cartoonish. Small wonder that film animators plucked their personas from their first appearances in The Cocoanuts (1929) and Animal Crackers (1930) and caricatured them in countless animated appearances...

Gene Smith's Sink: A Wide-Angle View
By HighBridge Audio
ean: 9781681688176, isbn: 1681688174,
Famously unabashed, W. Eugene Smith is photography's most celebrated humanist. During his reign as a photo-essayist at Life magazine in the 1940s and 1950s, he established himself as an intimate chronicler of human culture. His photographs of jazz m...

Crossing the Blvd: Strangers, Neighbors, Aliens in a New America [AUDIO CD]
By W W Norton & Co Inc
ean: 9780393105889, isbn: 0393105881,
A collection of original text/audio and music compositions captures the rich ethnic diversity of the people and landscapes of the Borough of Queens in New York City....

L'Art audio-visuel de David Lynch (French Edition)
By Editions L'Harmattan
sku: TL2296107982, ean: 9782296107984, isbn: 2296107982,
Elephant Man, Blue Velvet, Sailor et Lula, la série Twin Peaks, Mulholland Drive : David Lynch a marqué de son génie le panorama contemporain du cinéma et de la télévision. Longtemps, son oeuvre a suscité le scandale sinon la perplexité avant...

Tao Te Ching
By BN Publishing
ean: 0883629552590,
Scholars say that the original Tao Te Ching is a poem. Like a poem, this version of the Tao Te Ching is not meant to be read in one breath from front to back, but is to be at intervals internalized and contemplated. This product is manufactured on de...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.