Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Business & Money   Biography & History   Biographies

Confessions of a Street Addict


Confessions of a Street Addict by Brand: Simon n Schuster Audio at Spring Brook Audio. SKU: GD-043-X3-4019704. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last.


Product Description & Reviews

A tour of Wall Street in the tradition of Liar's Poker also traces the life and career of the author, the co-founder of TheStreet.com and Smart Money magazine, from his Philadelphia childhood through his exploits as a financial journalist. Read by the author. It's hard to think of anyone more intense or opinionated, or who wears as many hats as James Cramer. In Confessions of a Street Addict, the man who first made a name for himself on Wall Street successfully managing his hedge fund--and then became famous on Main Street with his manic appearances on CNBC--tells the improbable story of his career as journalist, Wall Street pundit, Internet entrepreneur, and television commentator. For the most part, Cramer manages to avoid the self-congratulatory hype that mars so many books of this ilk; in fact, what makes Confessions so compelling are the shots that Cramer takes at himself, be it his now infamous capitulation during the stock market panic of October 1998, when he wrote a piece for TheStreet.com advising readers of an impending crash just as the market began to rebound, or the callous way he treated so many around him in pursuit of the next trade. Here's an informative, honest, and rollicking read for fans of CNBC, TheStreet.com, or anyone who has ever lost sleep thinking about their portfolios. Highly recommended. --Harry C. Edwards

Features & Highlights

  • Used Book in Good Condition

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Simon & Schuster Audio
Brand:Brand: Simon n Schuster Audio
Publisher:Simon & Schuster Audio
Studio:Simon & Schuster Audio
SKU:GD-043-X3-4019704
EAN:9780743524735
Item Size:1.09 x 5 x 5 inches
Package Weight:0.6 pounds
Package Size:6.1 x 1 x 1 inches

Confessions of a Street Addict by Brand: Simon n Schuster Audio

Buy Now:
Confessions of a Street Addict

Brand: Brand: Simon n Schuster Audio
SKU: #GD-043-X3-4019704
4.5 out of 5 stars with 208 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$106.79


Quantity:  

 


View More In Biographies.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Brand: Simon n Schuster Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


More Than a Hobby
By Oasis Audio
sku: 1001-WS1201-A01010-1598590103, ean: 9781598590104, isbn: 1598590103,

Titan: The Life of John D. Rockefeller, Sr.
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
ean: 9781470882167, isbn: 1470882167,
[MP3CD audiobook format in Vinyl case.] [Read by Grover Gardner]John D. Rockefeller, Sr., history's first billionaire and the patriarch of America's most famous dynasty, is an icon whose true nature has eluded three generations of historians. Now Ron Chernow, a National Book Award winning biographer, gives us a detailed and insightful history of the mogul. Titan is the first full-length biography based on unrestricted access to Rockefeller's exceptionally rich trove of papers. A landmark



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.