Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home About Us News Our Blog Our Catalog My Cart My Account Track Shippment Contact Us
  Our Catalog   Parenting & Relationships   Humor

Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade)


Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) by Harper Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. New York Times best-selling author Ali Wentworth offers her hilarious and unique advice on surviving the absurdity of modern life in her third


Product Description

New York Times best-selling author Ali Wentworth offers her hilarious and unique advice on surviving the absurdity of modern life in her third collection of laugh-out-loud comic vignettes. 

Ali Wentworth's first two books, Ali in Wonderland and Happily Ali After, were lauded by listeners, critics, and fellow comedians alike. Entertainment Weekly included Happily Ali After on its "Must List" and hailed it as "hilarious.... Her glass isn't half full - it's empty and cracked", while Cosmopolitan praised it as "razor-sharp." Chelsea Handler called Ali in Wonderland "truly hilarious", and Kathy Griffin christened it "Chicken Soup for the Vagina." Alec Baldwin has described Ali as "funny and warm and crazy all at once. Like Barbara Eden. But on something. Like crystal meth", and Jerry Seinfeld has raved, "Everything that comes out of Ali Wentworth's mouth is funny!" 

At once endearing and hilarious, thoughtful and far-fetched, this third collection offers Ali at her wisest and wittiest as she delivers tips, pointers, and quips on a host of life's conundrums and sticky situations, including the funny, sometimes embarrassing yet unforgettable situations that have shaped her inimitable world view as a wife, mother, actress, comedian, and all around bon vivant. Thoroughly entertaining, Go Ask Ali is packed with thoughts and musings from "the girlfriend you want to have a glass of wine with, the one who makes you laugh because she sees the funny and the absurd in everything" (Huffington Post). 

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Harper Audio
Publisher:Harper Audio
Studio:Harper Audio

Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) by Harper Audio

Buy Now:
Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade)

Brand: Harper Audio
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$19.95


Quantity:  

 


View More In Humor.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Harper Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


ean: 9781615730407, isbn: 1615730400,
Collected from live radio broadcasts of A Prairie Home Companion, these humorous and heart-warming stories and songs celebrate the ups and downs of motherhood. Includes the News from Lake Wobegon, and guest appearances from Robin and Linda Williams, ...

With wry wit and poignant humor, Louie Anderson, New York Times best-selling author and three-time Emmy Award-winning comedian starring in Zach Galifianakis's Baskets, shares his journey of turning life's challenges into joy as well as the wisdom he'...

Toddler a**holery is a normal part of human development - not unlike puberty, except this stage involves throwing food on the floor and taking swings at people who pay your way in life. For parents of toddlers, it's a "you better laugh so you don't c...

This program is read by the author.  It's hard being a person, especially in a family, and no one knows that better than stand-up comedian, family man, and Live from Here head writer and performer, Tom Papa.  How do you deal with a life filled wi...

Audie Award Nominee, Humor, 2013 For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris - Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives - the ones we'd like to pretend n...

A hilarious, thoughtful, and in-depth exploration of the pleasures and perils of modern romance from one of this generation's most popular and sharpest comedic voices. At some point every one of us embarks on a journey to find love. We meet people,...

In Dad is Fat, stand-up comedian Jim Gaffigan, who's best known for his legendary riffs on Hot Pockets, bacon, manatees, and McDonald's, expresses all the joys and horrors of life with five young children - everything from cousins ("celebrities for l...

ean: 9781538498385, isbn: 1538498383,
Ali Wentworth's first two books, Ali in Wonderland and Happily Ali After, were lauded by readers, critics, and fellow comedians alike. Entertainment Weekly included Happily Ali After on its "Must List" and hailed it as "hilarious...Her glass isn't ha...

ean: 9781427297938, isbn: 1427297932,
It’s hard being a person, especially in a family, and no one knows that better than stand-up comedian, family man, and Live From Here head writer and performer, Tom Papa.How do you deal with a life filled with a whole host of characters and their b...

ean: 9781494557430, isbn: 1494557436,
Jen Mann doesn't have a filter, which sometimes gets her in trouble with her neighbors, her fellow PTA moms, and that one woman who tried to sell her sex toys at a home shopping party. Known for her hilariously acerbic observations on her blog People...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.