Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Crafts, Hobbies & Home

How to Argue with a Cat: A Human's Guide to the Art of Persuasion


How to Argue with a Cat: A Human's Guide to the Art of Persuasion by Random House Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Learn how to persuade cats - the world's most skeptical and cautious negotiators - with this primer on rhetoric and argument from the New York Times


Product Description

Learn how to persuade cats - the world's most skeptical and cautious negotiators - with this primer on rhetoric and argument from the New York Times best-selling author of Thank You for Arguing! 

Cats are skilled manipulators who can talk you into just about anything without a single word. They can get you to drop whatever you're doing and play with them. They can make you serve their dinner way ahead of schedule. They can get you to sit down right this instant and provide a lap. On the other hand, try getting a cat to do what you want....  

While it's hard, persuading a cat is possible. And after that, persuading humans becomes a breeze, and that is what you will learn in this audiobook. 

How to Argue with a Cat will teach you how to:  

  • Hold an intelligent conversation - one of the few things easier to do with a cat than a human.
  • Argue logically, even if your opponent is furry and irrational.
  • Hack up a fallacy (the hairball of logic).
  • Make your body do the talking (cats are very good at this).
  • Master decorum: the art of fitting in with cats, venture capitalists, or humans.
  • Earn any creature's respect and loyalty.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Random House Audio
Publisher:Random House Audio
Studio:Random House Audio

How to Argue with a Cat: A Human's Guide to the Art of Persuasion by Random House Audio

Buy Now:
How to Argue with a Cat: A Human's Guide to the Art of Persuasion

Brand: Random House Audio
4.1 out of 5 stars with 200 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$17.95


Quantity:  

 


 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Random House Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Soldier Dogs: The Untold Story of America’s Canine Heroes
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
A leading dog-blogger offers a tour of military working dogs' extraordinary training, heroic accomplishments, and the lasting impact they have on those who work with them. People all over the world have been riveted by the story of Cairo, the Belg...

Believe: A Horseman's Journey
By Tantor Audio
From Buck Brannaman, best-selling author of The Faraway Horses, Believe: A Horseman's Journey continues to chronicle Buck's efforts as a catalyst and mentor through the stories of thirteen people with whom he has worked....

The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog
By Simon & Schuster Audio
In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a trou...

Being a Dog
By Unknown
Alexandra Horowitz, the author of the lively, highly informative New York Times best-selling blockbuster Inside of a Dog, explains how dogs perceive the world through their most spectacular organ - the nose - and how we humans can put our underused s...

Dog Man: An Uncommon Life on a Faraway Mountain
By Tantor Audio
As Dog Man opens, Martha Sherrill brings us to a world that Americans know very little about---the snow country of Japan during World War II. In a mountain village, we meet Morie Sawataishi, a fierce individualist who has chosen to break the law by ...

Let Dogs Be Dogs: Understanding Canine Nature and Mastering the Art of Living with Your Dog
By Hachette Audio
America's foremost authorities on dog care and training distill decades of experience in a comprehensive foundational guide for dog owners. No matter what training method or techniques you use with your dog, the training is unlikely to be optimall...

The Law of Superheroes
By Brilliance Audio
Could Superman sue if someone exposed his identity as Clark Kent? Is a life sentence for an immortal like Apocalypse "cruel and unusual punishment"? Is X-ray vision a violation of search and seizure laws? Is the Joker legally insane? And who foots th...

Excellent English Level 2 Student Book with Audio Highlights and Workbook with Audio CD Pack Language Skills for Success
By Brand: McGraw-Hill
ean: 9780078052057, isbn: 007805205X,
Excellent English equips students with the grammar and skills they need to access community resources, while developing a foundation for long-term career and educational success. Grammar-based competency instruction provides clear information and ref...

The Beginner’s Guide to Animal Communication: How to Listen and Talk with Your Animal Friends (The Beginner's Guides)
By Sounds True
ean: 9781591791096, isbn: 159179109X,
The ability to communicate with animals is not a rare gift, but a skill we all possess. On The Beginner s Guide to Animal Communication, author and teacher Carol Gurney brings nearly 20 years of experience in interpreting the language of animals to a...

The Gentle Art of Swedish Death Cleaning: How to Free Yourself and Your Family from a Lifetime of Clutter
By Simon & Schuster Audio
A charming, practical, and unsentimental approach to putting a home in order while reflecting on the tiny joys that make up a long life. In Sweden there is a kind of decluttering called döstädning, dö meaning "death" and städning meaning "clea...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.