Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Business & Money   Management & Leadership   Mentoring & Coaching

How Will You Measure Your Life?


How Will You Measure Your Life? by Unknown at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. In 2010, world-renowned innovation expert Clayton M. Christensen gave a powerful speech to the Harvard Business School's graduating class. Drawing


Product Description

In 2010, world-renowned innovation expert Clayton M. Christensen gave a powerful speech to the Harvard Business School's graduating class. Drawing upon his business research, he offered a series of guidelines for finding meaning and happiness in life. He used examples from his own experiences to explain how high achievers can all too often fall into traps that lead to unhappiness.

The speech was memorable not only because it was deeply revealing but also because it came at a time of intense personal reflection: Christensen had just overcome the same type of cancer that had taken his father's life. As Christensen struggled with the disease, the question "How do you measure your life?" became more urgent and poignant, and he began to share his insights more widely with family, friends, and students.

In this groundbreaking book, Christensen puts forth a series of questions: How can I be sure that I'll find satisfaction in my career? How can I be sure that my personal relationships become enduring sources of happiness? How can I avoid compromising my integrity - and stay out of jail? Using lessons from some of the world's greatest businesses, he provides incredible insights into these challenging questions.

How Will You Measure Your Life? is full of inspiration and wisdom, and will help students, midcareer professionals, and parents alike forge their own paths to fulfillment.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:HarperAudio
Brand:Unknown
Publisher:HarperAudio
Studio:HarperAudio

How Will You Measure Your Life? by Unknown

Buy Now:
How Will You Measure Your Life?

Brand: Unknown
4.0 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$22.95


Quantity:  

 


View More In Mentoring & Coaching.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Unknown, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Serve Up, Coach Down: Mastering the Middle and Both Sides of Leadership
By Brilliance Audio
Serve Up, Coach Down tells leaders in the middle just how powerful they are without pretending that leading employees and reporting to bosses don't require different skills. It fills the gap between the books those leaders consume and the informatio...

Clone Yourself: How to Overcome Bottleneck Leadership in 90 Days and Reclaim Your Freedom
By Author's Republic
Do you have difficulty finding the right employees to execute your vision? Do questions, decisions and problems always funnel their way back to you? Are you struggling to scale your business and get those big ideas off the ground?  If so, bottlenec...

Letters to a Young Teacher
By Tantor Audio
In these affectionate letters to Francesca, a first-grade teacher at an inner-city school in Boston, Jonathan Kozol vividly describes his repeated visits to her classroom while, under Francesca's likably irreverent questioning, also revealing his ow...

The ABCs of Success: The Essential Principles from America's Greatest Prosperity Teacher
By Penguin Audio
An accessible guide to the principles of success by one of the most respected and sought-after motivational speakers of our time. In the tradition of Og Mandino and Zig Ziglar, this inspirational guide uses a wide variety of subjects, from "Achieveme...

The Leadership Playbook
By Penguin Audio
The successful self-published author of The Sales Leaders Playbook writes his first mainstream leadership book. There are enormous differences between managing and coaching. Yet many companies and organizations encourage their leaders to coach team...

Dear Founder: Letters of Advice for Anyone Who Leads, Manages, or Wants to Start a Business
By Macmillan Audio
Wise, practical, and profitable letters to entrepreneurs, leaders, managers, and business owners in every field - from a leading executive, investor, and business founder.  More than 600,000 new businesses are launched each year. How can a start-up ...

The Third Door: The Wild Quest to Uncover How the World's Most Successful People Launched Their Careers
By Random House Audio
The National Best Seller The larger-than-life journey of an 18-year-old college freshman who set out from his dorm room to track down Bill Gates, Lady Gaga, and dozens more of the world's most successful people to uncover how they broke through and ...

Topgrading, 3rd Edition: The Proven Hiring and Promoting Method That Turbocharges Company Performance
By Gildan Media, LLC
Great companies, large and small, rise or fall because of their talent: The more high performers on your team, the more successful your organization will be. Of course, that's easier said than done. Research shows that only about 25% of all new hire...

Talent Unleashed: 3 Leadership Conversations to Ignite the Unlimited Potential in People
By Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781536610994, isbn: 1536610992,
A leader's job is to unleash the unlimited store of potential in people."The vast majority of the workforce in any organization possesses far more talent, intelligence, capability, and creativity than their present jobs require or even allow.” - D...

One Little Spark!: Mickey's Ten Commandments and the Road to Imagineering
By Brilliance Audio
We've all read about the experts: the artists, the scientists, the engineers - that special group of people known as Imagineers for The Walt Disney Company. But who are they? How did they join the team? What is it like to spend a day in their shoes?...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.