Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Cookbooks, Food & Wine

In Vino Duplicitas: The Rise and Fall of a Wine Forger Extraordinaire


In Vino Duplicitas: The Rise and Fall of a Wine Forger Extraordinaire by Tantor Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Few gain entry to the privileged world of ultrafine wines, where billionaires flock to exclusive auction houses to vie for the scarce surviving


Product Description

Few gain entry to the privileged world of ultrafine wines, where billionaires flock to exclusive auction houses to vie for the scarce surviving bottles from truly legendary years. But Rudy Kurniawan, an unknown 20-something from Indonesia, was blessed with two gifts that opened doors: a virtuoso palate for wine tasting and access to a seemingly limitless (if mysterious) supply of the world's most coveted wines.

After bursting onto the scene in 2002, Kurniawan quickly became the leading purveyor of rare wines to the American elite. But in April 2008, his lots of Domaine Ponsot Clos Saint-Denis red burgundy - dating as far back as 1945 - were abruptly pulled from auction. The problem? The winemaker was certain that this particular burgundy was first produced only in 1982.

Journalist Peter Hellman was there, and he would closely investigate as a singular cast of characters - including a Kansas-born billionaire, a wine-loving young prosecutor, and a crusty FBI agent - worked to unravel the biggest con in wine history. Whether driven by the love of wine or of justice, all were asking the same question: Was the mild-mannered Kurniawan himself a dupe? Or had one young man - with little experience and few connections - ensnared the world's top winemakers, sellers, and drinkers in a web of deceit?

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Tantor Audio
Brand:Tantor Audio
Publisher:Tantor Audio
Studio:Tantor Audio

In Vino Duplicitas: The Rise and Fall of a Wine Forger Extraordinaire by Tantor Audio

Buy Now:
In Vino Duplicitas: The Rise and Fall of a Wine Forger Extraordinaire

Brand: Tantor Audio
4.5 out of 5 stars with 115 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$23.95


Quantity:  

 


 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Tantor Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Mastering the Art of French Eating: Lessons in Food and Love from a Year in Paris
By Random House Audio
The memoir of a young diplomat's wife who must reinvent her dream of living in Paris - one dish at a time. When journalist Ann Mah's diplomat husband is given a three-year assignment in Paris, Ann is overjoyed. A lifelong foodie and Francophile, ...

Debbie Macomber Cedar Cove CD Collection 2: 44 Cranberry Point, 50 Harbor Street
By Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781491542439, isbn: 1491542438,
Two of Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove novels in a single collection!44 Cranberry PointDear Listener,Jack and I are just back from our honeymoon, and I'm eager to catch up with my friends Bob and Peggy Beldon, who run the Thyme and Tide bed-and-breakf...

Upstream: Searching for Wild Salmon, from River to Table
By Random House Audio
Upstream is an in-depth and timely look at salmon - one of the last wild foods on our table - for fans of Susan Orlean, Mark Kurlansky and John McPhee. As the author travels to meet a variety of colorful people associated with this unique species, ...

The House of Mondavi: The Rise and Fall of an American Wine Dynasty
By Tantor Audio
Set in California's lush Napa Valley and spanning four generations of a talented and visionary family, The House of Mondavi is a tale of genius, sibling rivalry, and betrayal. From 1906, when Italian immigrant Cesare Mondavi passed through Ellis Is...

Wine and War: The French, the Nazis, and the Battle for France's Greatest Treasure
By Tantor Audio
In 1940, France fell to the Nazis and almost immediately the German army began a campaign of pillaging one of the assets the French hold most dear: their wine. Like others in the French Resistance, winemakers mobilized to oppose their occupiers, but ...

Double Cup Love: On the Trail of Family, Food, and Broken Hearts in China
By Random House Audio
From the author of Fresh off the Boat, now a hit ABC sitcom, comes a hilarious and fiercely original story of culture, family, love, and red-cooked pork. Eddie Huang was finally happy. Sort of. He'd written a best-selling book and was the star of ...

Trim Healthy Mama Plan: The Easy-Does-It Approach to Vibrant Health and a Slim Waistline
By Tantor Audio
Counting calories is out. All the food groups are in. Becoming trim and healthy doesn't have to be difficult or painstaking anymore. After trying almost every fad diet out there, Serene Allison and Pearl Barrett, creators of the Trim Healthy Mama ...

Extreme Food: What to Eat When Your Life Depends on It
By Tantor Audio
There's no getting away from it: survival expert Bear Grylls has eaten some pretty extreme things in his time - live tarantulas, raw goat testicles, elephant dung, you name it. In a situation when your life depends on it, you need to put your prejud...

Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet: Lose up to 15 Pounds, 4 Inches - and Your Wrinkles! - in Just 21 Days
By Unknown
Centered on the newest health craze, Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet is a 21-day plan to lose up to 20 pounds and see fewer wrinkles. The New York Times says it "ranks with green juice and coconut water as the next magic potion in the eternal quest f...

Only in Naples: Lessons in Food and Famiglia from My Italian Mother-in-Law
By Random House Audio
In the tradition of M. F. K. Fisher and Peter Mayle, this enchantingly warm and witty memoir follows American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad, where a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boister...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.