Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Children's Books   Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Myths   Norse

Nightborn (Thrones and Bones)


Extreame Savings Item! Save 45% on the Nightborn (Thrones and Bones) by Listening Library (Audio) at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. From the author of Frostborn comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull. Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves. Meet Desstra. She’s in


Product Description & Reviews

From the author of Frostborn comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull. Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves. Meet Desstra. She’s in training to join the Underhand—the elite agents of the dark elves. When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be. Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly? Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more! This audiobook includes a bonus PDF with a glossary, maps, game rules for Charioteers, a timeline, and song lyrics.Praise for Thrones and Bones: Frostborn:“Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series.” —Kirkus Reviews “A fun, fast-paced, and highly enjoyable tale.” —Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Abhorsen trilogy“A powerful, fast-paced tale. . . . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred“An excellent choice for readers new to the genre. The themes of staying true to oneself, teamwork, and individuality will resonate with readers.” —School Library Journal“The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages. . . . Put me on the waiting list for book 2!” —Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die For Me series

Features & Highlights

  • audio book
  • read by Fabio Tassone
  • unabridged
  • produced in 2015
  • made in USa

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Listening Library (Audio)
Publisher:Listening Library (Audio)
Studio:Listening Library (Audio)
EAN:9781101916025
Item Weight:0.51 pounds
Item Size:1 x 5.91 x 5.91 inches
Package Weight:0.65 pounds
Package Size:5.1 x 1.1 x 1.1 inches

Nightborn (Thrones and Bones) by Listening Library (Audio)

Buy Now:
Nightborn (Thrones and Bones)

4.7 out of 5 stars with 11 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$45.00
$25.16
You Save: 44%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Norse.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


For Magnus Chase: The Hotel Valhalla Guide to the Norse Worlds (Rick Riordan's Norse Mythology)
By Listening Library (Audio)
ean: 9781524722067, isbn: 1524722065,

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 3: The Ship of the Dead (Rick Riordan's Norse Mythology)
By Listening Library (Audio)
ean: 9781524735791, isbn: 1524735795,

Frost (Stork Trilogy)
By Candlewick on Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781455899142, isbn: 1455899143,

Thor's Wedding Day: By Thialfi, the Goat Boy, as told to and translated by Bruce Coville
By Brand: Full Cast Audio
ean: 9781933322452, isbn: 1933322454,

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book One: The Sword of Summer (Rick Riordan's Norse Mythology)
By Random House
ean: 9781467619615, isbn: 1467619612,



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.