Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Biographies & Memoirs   True Crime   Espionage

Operation Kronstadt: The Greatest True Tale of Espionage to Come Out of the Early Years of MI6


Operation Kronstadt: The Greatest True Tale of Espionage to Come Out of the Early Years of MI6 by Audible Studios at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. In May 1919, mere months after the guns of World War I had fallen silent, the Russian Revolution was roaring and the Bolsheviks¹ Red Army had begun


Product Description

In May 1919, mere months after the guns of World War I had fallen silent, the Russian Revolution was roaring and the Bolsheviks¹ Red Army had begun to take the upper hand against the U.S. and British-backed White Army. Paul Dukes?a 30-year-old concert pianist, master of disguise dubbed ³The Man with a Hundred Faces,² and the only English spy in Russia?was cut off in Petrograd after infiltrating the Bolshevik Government and stealing top-secret information.

With the government in London desperately in need of the documents in Dukes¹ possession and the Bolshevik secret police closing in, a seemingly suicidal plan was hatched to rescue Dukes. 29-year-old naval lieutenant Gus Agar and his handpicked team of seven men boarded plywood boats?the fastest naval vessels in existence, most armed with only two machine guns and a single torpedo. They set out for the island fortress of Kronstadt, the most well-defended naval target in Russian, and into the jaws of the Soviet police.

Written by a former MI6 officer in the tradition of Agent Zigzag, Operation Kronstadt is an extraordinarily gripping non- fiction thriller.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Audible Studios
Publisher:Audible Studios
Studio:Audible Studios

Operation Kronstadt: The Greatest True Tale of Espionage to Come Out of the Early Years of MI6 by Audible Studios

Buy Now:
Operation Kronstadt: The Greatest True Tale of Espionage to Come Out of the Early Years of MI6

Brand: Audible Studios
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$19.95


Quantity:  

 


View More In Espionage.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Audible Studios, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


By Dreamscape Media, LLC
In 1973, a gunman fired five shots into Colonel Joe Alon, a kind, unassuming Israeli Air Force pilot. As it turned out, Alon wasn't just a pilot and family man - he was a high-ranking Israeli military official and hero of the Israeli Air Force. The a...

By Arcturus Digital Limited
According to Winston Churchill, Alan Turing made the single biggest contribution to the Allied victory over Nazi Germany with his code-breaking machine. The world is also indebted to Turing's genius for the modern computer. It was clear that Turing h...

By HighBridge Audio
ean: 9781681681641, isbn: 1681681641,
In late 2013, Americans were shocked to learn that a former FBI agent turned private investigator who disappeared in Iran in 2007 was there on a mission for the CIA. The missing man, Robert Levinson, appeared in pictures dressed like a Guantánamo pr...

By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
ean: 9781441756329, isbn: 1441756329,
Marc Thiessen knows more than almost anyone outside the CIA about what went on at CIA 'black sites' and at the detention center at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba. As chief speechwriter for President George W. Bush, he was given unprecedented access to some of ...

By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
The riveting true story of Dudley Buck - American scientist, government agent, and Cold War hero - whose pioneering work with computer chips placed him firmly in the sights of the KGB. Dr. Dudley Allen Buck was a brilliant young scientist on the cusp...

By Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781501246081, isbn: 1501246089,
1981. Ronald Reagan and François Mitterrand are sworn in as presidents of the Unites States and France, respectively. The tension due to Mitterrand’s French Communist support, however, is immediately defused when he gives Reagan the Farewell Dossi...

By Hachette Audio
The thrilling story of two Cold War spies, CIA case officer Jack Platt and KGB agent Gennady Vasilenko - improbable friends at a time when they should have been anything but. In 1978, CIA maverick Jack Platt and KGB agent Gennady Vasilenko were new a...

By Isis Audio Books
ean: 9781850896128, isbn: 1850896127,

By HighBridge Audio
ean: 9781622315390, isbn: 1622315391,
Gary Webb is the former San Jose Mercury News reporter whose 1996 �Dark Alliance� series on the so-called CIA-crack cocaine connection created a firestorm of controversy and led to his resignation from the paper amid escalating attacks on his wor...

By Tantor Audio
ean: 9781541467262, isbn: 1541467264,
The National Security Agency is the world's most powerful, most far-reaching espionage. Now with a new afterword describing the security lapses that preceded the attacks of September 11, 2001, Body of Secrets takes us to the inner sanctum of America'...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.