Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Children's Books   Geography & Cultures   Explore the World

Starfields


Mega Sale! Save 23% on the Starfields by Brand: Candlewick on Brilliance Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Rosalba is a nine-year-old Mayan girl living in rural Mexico. Like her mother and grandmother, she weaves stories of her people onto blouses, ensuring that the age-old traditions continue. But new influences are entering her life. A ladina girl from


Product Description & Reviews

Rosalba is a nine-year-old Mayan girl living in rural Mexico. Like her mother and grandmother, she weaves stories of her people onto blouses, ensuring that the age-old traditions continue. But new influences are entering her life. A ladina girl from the city, visiting with her scientist father, passes on the astonishing news that the Mayan calendar predicts the end of the world in 2012. Rosalba knows nothing about that, but her village is faced with a bulldozer tearing through the forest, dying wildlife, and cornfields in danger. Rosalba’s new friend tells her she must do something to help, but what? As she ponders, she dreams of an ancient Mayan boy, eyes bound in a shamanistic ritual, who hints at a way she can make her voice heard. Interweaving a contemporary story with a mythical dream narrative, Carolyn Marsden spins a gripping tale of friendship, cultural identity, and urgent environmental themes.

Features & Highlights

  • Used Book in Good Condition

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Candlewick on Brilliance Audio
Brand:Brand: Candlewick on Brilliance Audio
Publisher:Candlewick on Brilliance Audio
Studio:Candlewick on Brilliance Audio
EAN:9781455822362
Item Weight:0.2 pounds
Item Size:0.38 x 5.5 x 5.5 inches
Package Weight:0.2 pounds
Package Size:5 x 0.4 x 0.4 inches

Starfields by Brand: Candlewick on Brilliance Audio

Buy Now:
Starfields

4.7 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$19.99
$15.57
You Save: 22%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Explore the World.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
By HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
ean: 9781481534796, isbn: 1481534793,
[Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17)]Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: she used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she mad...

A Bridge to the Stars
By Bolinda Audio
sku: NL9781743106020, ean: 9781743106020, isbn: 1743106025,
Twelve-year-old Joel lives with his father in the cold northern part of Sweden. At night he often sneaks out of the house to look for a lonely dog he ...

Hitler's Daughter
By Bolinda Audio
ean: 9781486205042, isbn: 1486205046,
The bombs were falling and the smoke rising from the concentration camps, but all Hitler's daughter knew was the world of lessons with Fraulein Gelber...

Wisdom (My Blood Approves Series)
By Brand: Brilliance Audio on CD Unabridged Lib Ed
ean: 9781455858767, isbn: 1455858765,
Wisdom - the fourth book in the My Blood Approves series... For her eighteenth birthday, Alice Bonham takes a vacation to Australia only to have her t...

Emancipation Proclamation: Lincoln and the Dawn of Liberty
By Dreamscape Media
ean: 9781520096568, isbn: 1520096569,
Published on the anniversary of when President Abraham Lincoln’s order went into effect, this book offers listeners a unique look at the events that...

Juana & Lucas
By Candlewick on Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781522656166, isbn: 1522656162,
Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful new series.Juana loves many things—dr...

The Adventures of Bella & Harry, Vol. 5: Let's Visit Istanbul!, Let's Visit Jerusalem!, Let's Visit Vancouver!
By Skyboat Media and Blackstone Audio
ean: 9781504723022, isbn: 1504723023,
[Children's Fiction (Ages 8-12)]The Adventures of Bella & Harry is a book series that chronicles the escapades of a pup named Bella, her little brothe...

Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #1: The World Series Curse
By Listening Library (Audio)
ean: 9780735207462, isbn: 0735207461,
It’s the BIGGEST baseball mystery yet—at the WORLD SERIES!   Red Sox versus Cubs. Game five. It looks like Mike and Kate are about to watch the C...

The Penalty (Paul Faustino Novels (Audio))
By Candlewick on Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781455800735, isbn: 1455800732,
As the city of San Juan pulses to summer's sluggish beat, its teenage soccer prodigy, El Brujito, the Little Magician, vanishes without a trace―righ...

The Night is for Hunting (Tomorrow)
By Bolinda Audio
ean: 9781743191903, isbn: 1743191901,
They are the enemy. And they’re still out there. They’re in your street, your home, the safest places you know. You feel their hot breath…even i...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.