Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Business & Money   Management & Leadership   Business Ethics

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable


Blowout Sale! Save 63% on the The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable by Tantor Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and r


Product Description & Reviews

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!" But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Tantor Audio
Publisher:Tantor Audio
Studio:Tantor Audio
EAN:9781400102013
Item Weight:0.32 pounds
Item Size:1.1 x 5.3 x 5.3 inches
Package Weight:0.35 pounds
Package Size:5.5 x 1.1 x 1.1 inches

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable by Tantor Audio

Buy Now:
The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

4.8 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$24.99
$9.37
You Save: 63%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Business Ethics.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Leading with Character and Competence: Moving Beyond Title, Position, and Authority
By Dreamscape Media
ean: 9781520046280, isbn: 1520046286,

Champions Way: Football, Florida, and the Lost Soul of College Sports
By Tantor Audio
ean: 9781541456693, isbn: 1541456696,

A Conversation on Trust: The One Thing That Impacts Every Dimension of Life
By Franklin Covey on Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781455893201, isbn: 145589320X,

Unstoppable: Transforming Your Mindset to Create Change, Accelerate Results, and Be the Best at What You Do
By HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books

The Whole Truth... So Help Me God: An Enlightened Testimony from Inside Enron's Executive Offices
By Tate Publishing

How to Build a Business Warren Buffett Would Buy: The R. C. Willey Story
By Shadow Mountain
ean: 9781606411162, isbn: 1606411160,

The Trustworthy Leader: Leveraging the Power of Trust to Transform Your Organization
By Audible Studios

From the Ground Up: A Journey to Reimagine the Promise of America
By Random House Audio
ean: 9781984840806, isbn: 1984840800,

Good Derivatives: A Story of Financial and Environmental Innovation
By Audible Studios

Brazen Careerist: The New Rules for Success
By Brand: Tantor Media
ean: 9781400103652, isbn: 1400103657,



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.