Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Business & Money   Management & Leadership   Business Ethics

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable


Blowout Sale! Save 63% on the The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable by Tantor Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified


Product Description

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"

But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Tantor Audio
Publisher:Tantor Audio
Studio:Tantor Audio
EAN:9781400102013
Item Weight:0.32 pounds
Item Size:1.1 x 5.3 x 5.3 inches
Package Weight:0.35 pounds
Package Size:5.5 x 1.1 x 1.1 inches

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable by Tantor Audio

Buy Now:
The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

Brand: Tantor Audio
4.8 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$24.99
$9.37
You Save: 63%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Business Ethics.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Tantor Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Leading with Character and Competence: Moving Beyond Title, Position, and Authority
By Dreamscape Media
ean: 9781520046280, isbn: 1520046286,
The success of any organization can be traced directly to leadership, which can be learned. But too many books and development programs focus exclusively on skills. In reality, performance and ultimate credibility are based on a combination of charac...

Champions Way: Football, Florida, and the Lost Soul of College Sports
By Tantor Audio
ean: 9781541456693, isbn: 1541456696,
Champions Way is a searing expose of how the multibillion-dollar college sports empire fails universities, students, and athletes.College sports have never been bigger. Once a roughneck intercollegiate pastime, football now commands millions of fans ...

A Conversation on Trust: The One Thing That Impacts Every Dimension of Life
By Franklin Covey on Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781455893201, isbn: 145589320X,
This is a special live and impromptu recording between Dr. Stephen R. Covey, best-selling author of The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, and his son, best-selling author of The Speed of Trust, Stephen M.R. Covey: A Conversation on Trust. Just lik...

Unstoppable: Transforming Your Mindset to Create Change, Accelerate Results, and Be the Best at What You Do
By HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books
This book is designed to help you rise to the challenge and become the game changer your organization needs. Candid insights from dozens of coaches, managers, CEOs, journalists, entrepreneurs, and other elite performers reveal the qualities that make...

The Whole Truth... So Help Me God: An Enlightened Testimony from Inside Enron's Executive Offices
By Tate Publishing
In her new tell-all book, The Whole Truth... So Help Me God, Cindy Olson, a 23-year Enron employee and the first Enron executive to testify in front of both the United States Senate and House, sheds new light on the countless half-truths purveyed by ...

How to Build a Business Warren Buffett Would Buy: The R. C. Willey Story
By Shadow Mountain
ean: 9781606411162, isbn: 1606411160,
Any entrepreneur will love and appreciate this fascinating story sharing the life lessons that Bill Child learned as he built R. C. Willey, a highly successful furniture business eventually bought out by the legendary Warren Buffett. Lessons on leade...

The Trustworthy Leader: Leveraging the Power of Trust to Transform Your Organization
By Audible Studios
How leaders from the best workplaces build trust in their organizations. The Trustworthy Leader reveals the benefits organizations enjoy when trustworthy behavior is practiced consistently by their leaders. Drawing from examples from the best compan...

From the Ground Up: A Journey to Reimagine the Promise of America
By Random House Audio
ean: 9781984840806, isbn: 1984840800,
From the #1 bestselling author and former Starbucks CEO, here is a story that is part dramatic memoir, part blueprint of the new responsibilities that leaders and citizens share in America today. The book weaves two parallel narratives to show how ...

Good Derivatives: A Story of Financial and Environmental Innovation
By Audible Studios
Through the eyes of an inventor of new markets, Good Derivatives: A Story of Financial and Environmental Innovation tells the story of how financial innovation - a concept that is misunderstood and under attack - has been a positive force in the last...

Brazen Careerist: The New Rules for Success
By Brand: Tantor Media
ean: 9781400103652, isbn: 1400103657,
Post-baby boomer Generations X and Y make up about a third of the entire working populations, yet all of the business advice books on the market seem to be written by (and for) those in the middle of their careers. In terms of business advice, what i...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.