Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Business & Money   Processes & Infrastructure   Office Management

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable


Extreame Savings Item! Save 48% on the The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable by Tantor Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified


Product Description

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"

But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Tantor Audio
Publisher:Tantor Audio
Studio:Tantor Audio
EAN:9781400152018
Item Weight:0.22 pounds
Item Size:0.6 x 7.4 x 7.4 inches
Package Weight:0.2 pounds
Package Size:5.3 x 0.6 x 0.6 inches

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable by Tantor Audio

Buy Now:
The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

Brand: Tantor Audio
4.3 out of 5 stars with 24 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$19.99
$10.58
You Save: 47%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Office Management.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Tantor Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


The Boomerang Principle: Inspire Lifetime Loyalty from Your Employees
By Bibliomotion, Inc.
It is rare today for employees to stay with one organization for the long tenures that were the norm before the Great Recession. In fact, "job hopping" is the new norm, especially for Millennials. In The Boomerang Principle, companies learn how to le...

Your Management Sucks: Why You Have to Declare War On Yourself...And Your Business
By Tantor Audio
ean: 9781400152582, isbn: 1400152585,
Like a mirror, Your Management Sucks reveals important truths that you may deal with . . . or choose to ignore or put on the back burner.Everyone manages someone or something . . . your own life and career, an administrative assistant, hundreds or th...

Making Work Work CD: New Strategies for Surviving and Thriving at the Office
By HarperAudio
ean: 9780060751784, isbn: 0060751789,
Maintaining control in today's hectic workplace is a challenge -- everything is lean, competitive, and uncertain. What does it take to survive? Must you sign away your life in blood? Live in fear of being fired? Quit your job and move to the countrys...

Shelf Life
By Random House AudioBooks
The day I was appointed Chair of the shop union was the same day the Pope was elected. There the similarities end, however. For while his elevation took place beneath the fine art of the Sistine Chapel, with the mysterious white smoke rising, mine to...

The Moment You Can't Ignore: When Big Trouble Leads to a Great Future
By Gildan Media, LLC
Not just another day at the office - or is it? The surgical technician ducks as a stapler flies past his head during the concluding moments of a lengthy and difficult operation.... The high-powered, internationally known finance guru seeks to turn fo...

Eliminate the Chaos at Work: 25 Techniques to Increase Productivity
By Gildan Media
Create office efficiency and business productivity with this helpful book. Eliminate the Chaos at Work increases your business productivity and peace of mind by showing you how to create streamlined information systems, processes, and workflows. Laur...

How to Work for an Idiot (Revised and Expanded with More Idiots, More Insanity, and More Incompetency): Survive and Thrive Without Killing Your Boss
By Audible Studios
Was it a typo when the CEO mandated that the organization "institutionalize incompetents"? If not, how did the company wind up institutionalizing incompetence instead? How to Work for an Idiot is still the confessions of a recovering Idiot Boss. Af...

Millennials and Management: The Essential Guide to Making It Work at Work
By Bibliomotion, Inc
As management ages and prepares to work longer than previous generations, and Millennials join companies at steady rate, companies are suffering through tension and dissonance between Millennials and Boomers, and realizing that they can't just wait f...

Love 'Em or Lose 'Em, Fifth Edition: Getting Good People to Stay
By Recorded Books
Since employees who walk out the door cost their companies up to 200 percent of their annual salaries to replace, retention is one of the most important issues facing businesses today. And with so many surveys reporting that employees are unhappy and...

Why Work Sucks and How to Fix It: The Results-Only Revolution
By CultureRx?
In a Results-Only workplace, employees can do whatever they want whenever they want, as long as the work gets done. No more pointless meetings, racing to get in at 9:00, or begging for permission to watch your kid play soccer. You make the decisions ...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.