Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Cookbooks, Food & Wine

The Juice: Vinous Veritas


The Juice: Vinous Veritas by Random House Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. This new collection by the acclaimed novelist-and, according to Salon, ''the best wine writer in America''-is generous and far-reaching, deeply


Product Description

This new collection by the acclaimed novelist-and, according to Salon, "the best wine writer in America"-is generous and far-reaching, deeply knowledgeable and often hilarious.

For more than a decade, Jay McInerney's vinous essays, now featured in The Wall Street Journal, have been praised by restaurateurs ("Filled with small courses and surprising and exotic flavors, educational and delicious at the same time" -Mario Batali), by esteemed critics ("Brilliant, witty, comical, and often shamelessly candid and provocative" -Robert M. Parker Jr.), and by the media ("His wine judgments are sound, his anecdotes witty, and his literary references impeccable" -The New York Times).

Here McInerney provides a master class in the almost infinite varieties of wine and the people and places that produce it all the world over, from the historic past to the often confusing present. From such legendary châteaus as Margaux and Latour and Palmer to Australia and New Zealand and South Africa, to new contenders in Santa Rita Hills and Paso Robles, we learn about terroir and biodynamic viticulture, what Champagnes are affordable (or decidedly not), even what to drink over 37 courses at Ferran Adrià's El Bulli - in all, an array of grapes and wine styles that is comprehensive and thirst inducing. And conspicuous throughout is McInerney's trademark flair and expertise, which in 2006 prompted the James Beard Foundation to grant him the MFK Fisher Distinguished Writing Award.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Random House Audio
Publisher:Random House Audio
Studio:Random House Audio

The Juice: Vinous Veritas by Random House Audio

Buy Now:
The Juice: Vinous Veritas

Brand: Random House Audio
4.7 out of 5 stars with 78 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$20.95


Quantity:  

 


 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Random House Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


In Vino Duplicitas: The Rise and Fall of a Wine Forger Extraordinaire
By Tantor Audio
Few gain entry to the privileged world of ultrafine wines, where billionaires flock to exclusive auction houses to vie for the scarce surviving bottles from truly legendary years. But Rudy Kurniawan, an unknown 20-something from Indonesia, was blesse...

Mastering the Art of French Eating: Lessons in Food and Love from a Year in Paris
By Random House Audio
The memoir of a young diplomat's wife who must reinvent her dream of living in Paris - one dish at a time. When journalist Ann Mah's diplomat husband is given a three-year assignment in Paris, Ann is overjoyed. A lifelong foodie and Francophile, ...

Debbie Macomber Cedar Cove CD Collection 2: 44 Cranberry Point, 50 Harbor Street
By Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781491542439, isbn: 1491542438,
Two of Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove novels in a single collection!44 Cranberry PointDear Listener,Jack and I are just back from our honeymoon, and I'm eager to catch up with my friends Bob and Peggy Beldon, who run the Thyme and Tide bed-and-breakf...

Upstream: Searching for Wild Salmon, from River to Table
By Random House Audio
Upstream is an in-depth and timely look at salmon - one of the last wild foods on our table - for fans of Susan Orlean, Mark Kurlansky and John McPhee. As the author travels to meet a variety of colorful people associated with this unique species, ...

The House of Mondavi: The Rise and Fall of an American Wine Dynasty
By Tantor Audio
Set in California's lush Napa Valley and spanning four generations of a talented and visionary family, The House of Mondavi is a tale of genius, sibling rivalry, and betrayal. From 1906, when Italian immigrant Cesare Mondavi passed through Ellis Is...

Wine and War: The French, the Nazis, and the Battle for France's Greatest Treasure
By Tantor Audio
In 1940, France fell to the Nazis and almost immediately the German army began a campaign of pillaging one of the assets the French hold most dear: their wine. Like others in the French Resistance, winemakers mobilized to oppose their occupiers, but ...

Double Cup Love: On the Trail of Family, Food, and Broken Hearts in China
By Random House Audio
From the author of Fresh off the Boat, now a hit ABC sitcom, comes a hilarious and fiercely original story of culture, family, love, and red-cooked pork. Eddie Huang was finally happy. Sort of. He'd written a best-selling book and was the star of ...

Trim Healthy Mama Plan: The Easy-Does-It Approach to Vibrant Health and a Slim Waistline
By Tantor Audio
Counting calories is out. All the food groups are in. Becoming trim and healthy doesn't have to be difficult or painstaking anymore. After trying almost every fad diet out there, Serene Allison and Pearl Barrett, creators of the Trim Healthy Mama ...

Extreme Food: What to Eat When Your Life Depends on It
By Tantor Audio
There's no getting away from it: survival expert Bear Grylls has eaten some pretty extreme things in his time - live tarantulas, raw goat testicles, elephant dung, you name it. In a situation when your life depends on it, you need to put your prejud...

Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet: Lose up to 15 Pounds, 4 Inches - and Your Wrinkles! - in Just 21 Days
By Unknown
Centered on the newest health craze, Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet is a 21-day plan to lose up to 20 pounds and see fewer wrinkles. The New York Times says it "ranks with green juice and coconut water as the next magic potion in the eternal quest f...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.