Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Literature & Fiction   United States

The Secret Life of Bees


The Secret Life of Bees by Penguin Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Sue Monk Kidd's ravishing debut novel has stolen the hearts of reviewers and readers alike with its strong, assured voice. Set in South Carolina in 1964, The Secret Life of Bees tells the story of Lily Owens, whose life has been shaped around the b


Product Description & Reviews

Sue Monk Kidd's ravishing debut novel has stolen the hearts of reviewers and readers alike with its strong, assured voice. Set in South Carolina in 1964, The Secret Life of Bees tells the story of Lily Owens, whose life has been shaped around the blurred memory of the afternoon her mother was killed. When Lily's fierce-hearted "stand-in mother", Rosaleen, insults three of the town's fiercest racists, Lily decides they should both escape to Tiburon, South Carolina - a town that holds the secret to her mother's past. There, they are taken in by an eccentric trio of black beekeeping sisters who introduce Lily to a mesmerizing world of bees, honey, and the Black Madonna who presides over their household. This is a remarkable story about divine female power and the transforming power of love - a story that women will share and pass on to their daughters for years to come.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Penguin Audio
Publisher:Penguin Audio
Studio:Penguin Audio

The Secret Life of Bees by Penguin Audio

Buy Now:
The Secret Life of Bees

4.6 out of 5 stars with 72 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$23.95


Quantity:  

 


View More In United States.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


A River of Stars: A Novel
By Random House Audio
In a powerful debut novel about modern-day motherhood, immigration, and identity, a pregnant Chinese woman makes her way to California and stakes a cl...

The Black Rock Coffin Makers/A Mule for Santa Fe/Case Closed - No Prisoners
By Random House Audio
ean: 9780307748768, isbn: 0307748766,
The Black Rock Coffin MakersCattleman Jum Gatlin isn't the kind of man who goes looking for a fight. But he never turns away when one comes looking fo...

Pachinko
By Hachette Audio
A new tour de force from the best-selling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for fans of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone. Profoundly moving ...

J. D. Robb CD Collection 1: Naked in Death, Glory in Death, Immortal in Death (In Death Series)
By Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781455805907, isbn: 1455805904,
Naked in Death: In over ten years on the force, Eve Dallas has seen it all - and knows that her survival depends on her instincts. And she's going aga...

Debbie Macomber Angels CD Collection: A Season of Angels, The Trouble with Angels, Touched by Angels (Angel Series)
By Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781469205991, isbn: 1469205998,
A Season of Angels: When three willing but wacky angels - Shirley, Goodness, and Mercy - are given a Christmas prayer request to answer, there's just ...

Trader of Secrets Low Price CD (Paul Madriani Novels)
By HarperAudio
ean: 9780062119216, isbn: 0062119214,
“Steve Martini ranks among the top authors of legal thrillers.”—Pittsburgh Post-Gazette“You like Law & Order? Or even a John Grisham novel? We...

A Streetcar Named Desire (Dramatized)
By HarperAudio
Caedmon is proud to release this archival full-cast recording of Tennessee Williams's A Streetcar Named Desire. Blanche DuBois arrives at her sister...

Mile 81: Includes bonus story 'The Dune'
By Simon & Schuster Audio
ean: 9781442349131, isbn: 1442349131,
Mile 81 is Stand by Me meets Christine—the story of an insatiable car and a heroic kid.At Mile 81 on the Maine Turnpike is a boarded-up rest stop, a...

The Langoliers
By Simon & Schuster Audio
ean: 9781508218593, isbn: 1508218595,
Stephen King's short story “The Langoliers”—from the collection Four Past Midnight—is now available from Encore at a great price.“The Langol...

Citizen: An American Lyric
By Tantor Audio
Claudia Rankine's bold new audiobook recounts mounting racial aggressions in ongoing encounters in 21st-century daily life and in the media. Some of t...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.