Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Children's Books   Growing Up & Facts of Life   Family Life

The Witches


Super Savings Item! Save 37% on the The Witches by Listening Library (Audio) at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. “Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work


Product Description

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times

This is not a fairy tale. This is about real witches.

Grandmamma loves to tell about witches. Real witches are the most dangerous of all living creatures on earth. There's nothing they hate so much as children, and they work all kinds of terrifying spells to get rid of them. Her grandson listens closely to Grandmamma's stories—but nothing can prepare him for the day he comes face-to-face with The Grand High Witch herself!

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Listening Library (Audio)
Publisher:Listening Library (Audio)
Studio:Listening Library (Audio)
EAN:9781611761863
Item Weight:0.25 pounds
Item Size:1.1 x 6 x 6 inches
Package Weight:0.25 pounds
Package Size:5.2 x 0.8 x 0.8 inches

The Witches by Listening Library (Audio)

Buy Now:
The Witches

Brand: Listening Library (Audio)
4.5 out of 5 stars with 18 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$25.95
$16.48
You Save: 36%


Quantity:  

 


View More In Family Life.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Listening Library (Audio), contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Freak the Mighty
By Listening Library (Audio)
mpn: FBA-|292232, ean: 9780739363102, isbn: 0739363107,
Meet Maxwell Kane, narrator of Freak the Mighty. He’s a timid soul stuck in the body of a teenage giant with size 14 shoes. Haunted by a dark secret in his past, he hides out in his basement room, avoiding the world. But when a new kid moves in nex...

Main Street #2: Needle and Thread - Audio
By Brand: Scholastic Audio Books
ean: 9780545005265, isbn: 0545005264,
Autumn comes to Camden Falls--bringing new friends, new teachers, new worries, and new challengesIt's autumn in Camden Falls, and Flora and Ruby are just starting to settle into the town. Flora is worried about spending the first Thanksgiving withou...

Louisiana's Way Home
By Listening Library (Audio)
ean: 9780525633938, isbn: 9780525633938,
From two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo comes a story of discovering who you are--and deciding who you want to be.When Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and th...

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy
By Listening Library (Audio)
mpn: FBA-|297178, ean: 9780307284518, isbn: 0307284514,
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. This summ...

My family and I / Mi familia y yo (Song, Music & Read Along CD) (English and Spanish Foundations Audio Learning Series) (Bilingual) (Dual Language) ... Audio Learning) (English and Spanish Edition)
By me+mi publishing
mpn: 9781931398589, ean: 9781931398589, isbn: 1931398585,
Original songs and animated read alongs will delight children of all ages as they learn the concept of family. Come along with Emma as she introduces all the members of her family while teaching the words for different relations with this audio learn...

The 39 Clues: Unstoppable Book 3: Countdown - Audio Library Edition
By Scholastic Audio Books
ean: 9780545648806, isbn: 0545648807,
Life or DeathNARRATOR: David PittuFORMAT: 5 CDs, UnabridgedThe clock has run out for thirteen-year-old Dan Cahill. As head of the most powerful family the world has ever known, he and his older sister, Amy, have been in the crosshairs for too long. D...

The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers Book 6: Day of Doom - Audio
By Scholastic Inc.
ean: 9780545497671, isbn: 0545497671,
The Ultimate SacrificeIt started with a kidnapping. A shadowy organization known only as the Vespers snatched seven members of the Cahill family and demanded a series of bizarre ransoms from around the world. Thirteen-year-old Dan Cahill and his olde...

A Long Walk to Water: Based on a True Story
By Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781501237553, isbn: 9781501237553,
In 1985, southern Sudan is ravaged by war. Rebels and government forces battle for control, with ordinary people—people like the boy, Salva Dut—caught in the middle. When Salva’s village is attacked, he must embark on a harrowing journey that w...

The Viper's Nest (The 39 Clues, Book 7) - Audio Library Edition
By Scholastic Audio Books
mpn: Relay time: 296min; 4 Units, ean: 9780545202794, isbn: 0545202795,
The most dangerous secret in Amy and Dan's past is unveiled in Book 7 of the #1 New York Times bestselling series.FORMAT: 4 CDs, UnabridgedNARRATOR: David PittuThe hunt for 39 hidden Clues that lead to an unimaginable power have taken a heavy toll o...

Peter Duck: A Treasure Hunt in the Caribbees (Swallows and Amazons Series)
By Brilliance Audio
ean: 9781455857463, isbn: 1455857467,
The third book in Arthur Ransome’s wonderful series for children, Peter Duck takes intrepid explorers John, Susan, Titty, and Roger Walker and fearless Amazon pirates Nancy and Peggy Blackett onto the high seas. Under the command of the infamous Ca...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.