Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
Home   Our Catalog   Cookbooks, Food & Wine

Upstream: Searching for Wild Salmon, from River to Table


Upstream: Searching for Wild Salmon, from River to Table by Random House Audio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Upstream is an in-depth and timely look at salmon - one of the last wild foods on our table - for fans of Susan Orlean, Mark Kurlansky and John


Product Description

Upstream is an in-depth and timely look at salmon - one of the last wild foods on our table - for fans of Susan Orlean, Mark Kurlansky and John McPhee.

As the author travels to meet a variety of colorful people associated with this unique species, from Alaskan anglers to fish farm owners to four-star chefs, he reports on its remarkable place at the intersection of nature, commerce, cuisine, and human history.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Random House Audio
Publisher:Random House Audio
Studio:Random House Audio

Upstream: Searching for Wild Salmon, from River to Table by Random House Audio

Buy Now:
Upstream: Searching for Wild Salmon, from River to Table

Brand: Random House Audio
4.6 out of 5 stars with 97 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$26.95


Quantity:  

 


 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Random House Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


The House of Mondavi: The Rise and Fall of an American Wine Dynasty
By Tantor Audio
Set in California's lush Napa Valley and spanning four generations of a talented and visionary family, The House of Mondavi is a tale of genius, sibling rivalry, and betrayal. From 1906, when Italian immigrant Cesare Mondavi passed through Ellis Is...

Wine and War: The French, the Nazis, and the Battle for France's Greatest Treasure
By Tantor Audio
In 1940, France fell to the Nazis and almost immediately the German army began a campaign of pillaging one of the assets the French hold most dear: their wine. Like others in the French Resistance, winemakers mobilized to oppose their occupiers, but ...

Double Cup Love: On the Trail of Family, Food, and Broken Hearts in China
By Random House Audio
From the author of Fresh off the Boat, now a hit ABC sitcom, comes a hilarious and fiercely original story of culture, family, love, and red-cooked pork. Eddie Huang was finally happy. Sort of. He'd written a best-selling book and was the star of ...

Trim Healthy Mama Plan: The Easy-Does-It Approach to Vibrant Health and a Slim Waistline
By Tantor Audio
Counting calories is out. All the food groups are in. Becoming trim and healthy doesn't have to be difficult or painstaking anymore. After trying almost every fad diet out there, Serene Allison and Pearl Barrett, creators of the Trim Healthy Mama ...

Extreme Food: What to Eat When Your Life Depends on It
By Tantor Audio
There's no getting away from it: survival expert Bear Grylls has eaten some pretty extreme things in his time - live tarantulas, raw goat testicles, elephant dung, you name it. In a situation when your life depends on it, you need to put your prejud...

Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet: Lose up to 15 Pounds, 4 Inches - and Your Wrinkles! - in Just 21 Days
By Unknown
Centered on the newest health craze, Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet is a 21-day plan to lose up to 20 pounds and see fewer wrinkles. The New York Times says it "ranks with green juice and coconut water as the next magic potion in the eternal quest f...

Only in Naples: Lessons in Food and Famiglia from My Italian Mother-in-Law
By Random House Audio
In the tradition of M. F. K. Fisher and Peter Mayle, this enchantingly warm and witty memoir follows American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad, where a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boister...

Tomatoland: How Modern Industrial Agriculture Destroyed Our Most Alluring Fruit
By Tantor Audio
Supermarket produce sections bulging with a year-round supply of perfectly round, bright red-orange tomatoes have become all but a national birthright. But in Tomatoland, which is based on his James Beard Award-winning article, The Price of Tomatoes,...

The Cheese Trap: How Breaking a Surprising Addiction Will Help You Lose Weight, Gain Energy, and Get Healthy
By Unknown
New York Times best-selling author Dr. Neal Barnard reveals the shocking truth about cheese - the dangerous addiction that is harming your health - and presents a radical program to lose weight and feel great. We've been told that dairy does a bod...

Wired to Eat: Turn Off Cravings, Rewire Your Appetite for Weight Loss, and Determine the Foods That Work for You
By Random House Audio
From the New York Times best-selling author of The Paleo Solution...  One month to reset your metabolism for lasting fat loss.  One week to discover the carbs that are right for you.  Do you struggle to lose weight and get healthy? Are you playing...

Scroll to Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.