Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   History   Asia

We are Soldiers Still CD: A Journey Back to the Battlefields of Vietnam


We are Soldiers Still CD: A Journey Back to the Battlefields of Vietnam by HarperAudio at Spring Brook Audio. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. More than fifteen years since its original publication, the #1 New York Times bestseller We Were Soldiers Once . . . and Young is still required reading in all branches of the military. Now Harold G. Moore and Joseph L. Galloway revisit their relationships with ten American veterans of the battle, as well as Lt. Gen. Nguyen Hu An, who commanded the North Vietnamese Army troops on the other side, and two of his old company commanders. Moore and Galloway mix gritty and vivid detail with reverence


Product Description & Reviews

More than fifteen years since its original publication, the #1 New York Times bestseller We Were Soldiers Once . . . and Young is still required reading in all branches of the military. Now Harold G. Moore and Joseph L. Galloway revisit their relationships with ten American veterans of the battle, as well as Lt. Gen. Nguyen Hu An, who commanded the North Vietnamese Army troops on the other side, and two of his old company commanders. Moore and Galloway mix gritty and vivid detail with reverence and respect for their comrades. Their ability to capture man's sense of heroism and brotherhood, their love for their men and their former enemies, and their fascination with the history of this enigmatic country make for riveting listening. We Are Soldiers Still puts a human face on warfare in a way that will not soon be forgotten.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:HarperAudio
Publisher:HarperAudio
Studio:HarperAudio
EAN:9780061458989
Item Weight:0.4 pounds
Item Size:0.5 x 6 x 6 inches
Package Weight:0.45 pounds
Package Size:5.1 x 0.5 x 0.5 inches

We are Soldiers Still CD: A Journey Back to the Battlefields of Vietnam by HarperAudio

Buy Now:
We are Soldiers Still CD: A Journey Back to the Battlefields of Vietnam

Brand: HarperAudio
4.0 out of 5 stars with 37 reviews
Condition: New
Lead Time: 1 - 2 Business Days
Availability: In Stock
$86.12


Quantity:  

 


View More In Asia.

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by HarperAudio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


We Were Soldiers Once...and Young: Ia Drang--The Battle That Changed the War in Vietnam
By HarperAudio
sku: 0924-WS0801-A01010-0060082569, ean: 9780788754609, isbn: 0060082569,

Krakatoa CD SP: The Day the World Exploded: August 27, 1883
By HarperAudio
ean: 9780060743840, isbn: 0060743840,

This Kind of War: The Classic Korean War History
By Tantor Audio
ean: 9781400118632, isbn: 1400118638,
The fiftieth anniversary of the Korean War makes this an appropriate time to revisit This Kind of War, the monumental study of the conflict that began in June 1950. Successive generations of U.S. military officers have considered this book an indispensable part of their education. T. R. Fehrenbach's narrative brings to life the harrowing and bloody battles that were fought up and down the Korean Peninsula. Partly drawn from official records, operations journals, and histories, it is based

Fighter Pilot: The Memoirs of Legendary Ace Robin Olds (Library Edition)
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
ean: 9781441736956, isbn: 1441736956,
This is the personal memoir of the legendary ''triple ace'' American fighter pilot and general officer in the U.S. Air Force, Robin Olds. A larger-than-life hero with a towering personality, Robin Olds was a graduate of West Point and an inductee in the National College Football Hall of Fame for his All-American performance for Army. In World War II, Olds quickly became a top fighter pilot and squadron commander by the age of twenty-two and an ace with twelve aerial victories. But it was in

The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
ean: 9781538478356, isbn: 1538478358,
[Read by Stefan Rudnicki]On the 100th anniversary of the Russian Revolution, the epic story of an enormous apartment building where Communist true believers lived before their destruction.The House of Government is unlike any other book about the Russian Revolution and the Soviet experiment. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy's War and Peace, Grossman'sLife and Fate, and Solzhenitsyn's The Gulag Archipelago, Yuri Slezkine's gripping narrative tells the true story of the residents of an

Secrets: A Memoir of Vietnam and the Pentagon Papers
By Brand: HighBridge Company
sku: 091711-469-087a, ean: 9781565117273, isbn: 1565117271,
Covering the decade between his entry into the Pentagon and Nixon's resignation, Secrets is Ellsberg's meticulously detailed insider's account of the secrets and lies that shaped American foreign policy during the Vietnam era. Ellsberg provides a vivid eyewitness account of the two years he spent behind the lines in Vietnam as a State Department observer—an experience that convinced him of the hopelessness of Johnson's policies and profoundly altered his own political thinking. As Ellsberg



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.