Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Cookbooks, Food & Wine

Cookbooks, Food & Wine - 10 - Page 2


Save on Cookbooks, Food & Wine at Spring Brook Audio, Page 2. Top brands include Tantor Audio, Unknown, Random House Audio, Penguin Audio, Hachette Audio, Blackstone Audiobooks, Magna Story Sound, Brand: Waterside, & Brand: Random House Audio. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Trim Healthy Mama Plan: The Easy-Does-It Approach to Vibrant Health and a Slim Waistline
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 102 reviews
Counting calories is out. All the food groups are in. Becoming trim and healthy doesn't have to be difficult or painstaking anymore. After trying almost every fad diet out there, Serene Allison and Pearl Barrett, creators of the Trim Healthy Mama movement, took matters into their own hands. Through trial and error and much research, they created the Trim Healthy Mama Plan, the breakthrough lifestyle program to help people of all ages and stages get healthy, slim down, and keep off the weight


Extreme Food: What to Eat When Your Life Depends on It
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$22.95
4.1 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
There's no getting away from it: survival expert Bear Grylls has eaten some pretty extreme things in his time - live tarantulas, raw goat testicles, elephant dung, you name it. In a situation when your life depends on it, you need to put your prejudices aside to keep your stomach filled and your strength up. Whether it's mastering the art of foraging and cooking up a tasty feast around the campfire or learning about the more extreme end of wild food (ever tried a scorpion kebab?), there's a


Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet: Lose up to 15 Pounds, 4 Inches - and Your Wrinkles! - in Just 21 Days
By Unknown
In Stock
$14.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 288 reviews
Centered on the newest health craze, Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet is a 21-day plan to lose up to 20 pounds and see fewer wrinkles. The New York Times says it ''ranks with green juice and coconut water as the next magic potion in the eternal quest for perfect health''. ABC News calls it ''the new juice craze''. Celebrities like Gwyneth Paltrow and Kobe Bryant are hooked on it. It's bone broth - and it's the core of Dr. Kellyann's Bone Broth Diet. Naturopathic physician and weight-loss


Only in Naples: Lessons in Food and Famiglia from My Italian Mother-in-Law
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$20.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 262 reviews
In the tradition of M. F. K. Fisher and Peter Mayle, this enchantingly warm and witty memoir follows American-born Katherine Wilson on her adventures abroad, where a three-month rite of passage in Naples turns into a permanent embrace of this boisterous city on the Mediterranean. It is all thanks to a surprising romance, a new passion for food, and a spirited woman who will become her mother-in-law - and teach her to laugh, to seize joy, and to love. When I saw the sea at Gaeta, I knew that


Tomatoland: How Modern Industrial Agriculture Destroyed Our Most Alluring Fruit
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$19.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 268 reviews
Supermarket produce sections bulging with a year-round supply of perfectly round, bright red-orange tomatoes have become all but a national birthright. But in Tomatoland, which is based on his James Beard Award-winning article, The Price of Tomatoes, investigative food journalist Barry Estabrook reveals the huge human and environmental cost of the $5 billion fresh tomato industry. Fields are sprayed with more than one hundred different herbicides and pesticides. Tomatoes are picked hard and


The Cheese Trap: How Breaking a Surprising Addiction Will Help You Lose Weight, Gain Energy, and Get Healthy
By Unknown
In Stock
$25.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 125 reviews
New York Times best-selling author Dr. Neal Barnard reveals the shocking truth about cheese - the dangerous addiction that is harming your health - and presents a radical program to lose weight and feel great. We've been told that dairy does a body good, but the truth is that cheese can be dangerous. Loaded with calories, fat, and cholesterol, cheese can make you gain weight and leads to a host of health problems like high blood pressure and arthritis. Worse, it contains mild opiates that


Wired to Eat: Turn Off Cravings, Rewire Your Appetite for Weight Loss, and Determine the Foods That Work for You
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 252 reviews
From the New York Times best-selling author of The Paleo Solution...  One month to reset your metabolism for lasting fat loss.  One week to discover the carbs that are right for you.  Do you struggle to lose weight and get healthy? Are you playing the blame game and berating yourself for ''cheating'' on your diet? This struggle should come as no surprise, as we are genetically wired to eat more and move less - the exact opposite of the advice we are often given. Now there is a more


The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals
By Penguin Audio
In Stock
$15.95
4.4 out of 5 stars with 63 reviews
The best-selling author of The Botany of Desire explores the ecology of eating to unveil why we consume what we consume in the 21st century. ''What should we have for dinner?'' To one degree or another, this simple question assails any creature faced with a wide choice of things to eat. Anthropologists call it the omnivore's dilemma. Choosing from among the countless potential foods nature offers, humans have had to learn what is safe, and what isn't, which mushrooms should be avoided, for


JELL-O Girls: A Family History
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$24.95
4.7 out of 5 stars with 248 reviews
A memoir that braids the evolution of one of America's most iconic branding campaigns with the stirring tales of the women who lived behind its façade - told by the inheritor of their stories.  In 1899, Allie Rowbottom's great-great-great-uncle bought the patent to Jell-O from its inventor for $450. The sale would turn out to be one of the most profitable business deals in American history, and the generations that followed enjoyed immense privilege - but they were also haunted by suicides,


Comfort Me with Apples: More Adventures at the Table
By Blackstone Audiobooks
In Stock
$79.95

ean: 9780792799221, isbn: 0792799224,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 204 reviews
In this delightful sequel to her bestseller Tender at the Bone, the beloved food writer Ruth Reichl returns with more tales of love, life, humor, and marvelous meals.When listeners left Ruth at the end of Tender at the Bone, she was in Berkeley, California, working as a chef at the Swallow restaurant. Comfort Me with Apples picks up in 1978; Ruth is still living in a commune with her husband, Doug, but she's decided to put down her chef's toque and embark on a career as a restaurant critic.


Nurse On Call
By Magna Story Sound
In Stock
$971.28

ean: 9780857141750, isbn: 0857141759,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 69 reviews
Training in a hospital in the 1930s, Edith Cotterill's long hours on the wards included encouraging leeches to attach to patients and the disposal in the furnace of amputated limbs. Although hospital life did have its compensations - it was during the war that she met an injured sailor who was to become her husband. After the birth of her two daughters, Edith returned to work in the 1950s as a district nurse. Whether she was ridding ageing spinsters of fleas or dishing out penicillin and


French Lessons: Adventures with Knife, Fork, and Corkscrew
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$55.97

ean: 9780375418860, isbn: 0375418865,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 185 reviews
A joyous exploration and celebration of the infinite gastronomic pleasures of France.Ranging far from his adopted Provence, Peter Mayle now travels to every corner of the country, armed with knife, fork, and corkscrew. He takes us to tiny, out-of-the-way restaurants, three-star Michelin wonders, local village markets, annual festivals, and blessed vineyards. We visit the Foire aux Escargots at Matigny-les-Bains–a whole weekend devoted to the lowly but revered snail. We observe the Medoc


Healthy Eating Freeway Guide: Smart Food Choices for Life! (The Freeway Guides/Practical Audio for People on the Go)
By Brand: Waterside
In Stock
$674.54

ean: 9781933754307, isbn: 1933754303,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
0000000000000 0000000000 0000000000000


My Life in France
By Brand: Random House Audio
In Stock
$61.08

ean: 9780739325261, isbn: 0739325264,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 117 reviews



Viewing Page 2 of 2

View more products in Subjects.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.