Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Biographies & Memoirs   Professionals & Academics   Medical

Medical - 649 - Page 3


Save on Medical at Spring Brook Audio, Page 3. Top brands include Random House Audio, Tantor Audio, Penguin Audio, Hachette Audio, Random House Inc, Abridged Edition, & Brand: Mjf Books. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$10.95
4.0 out of 5 stars with 191 reviews
A work of great personal courage and a literary tour de force, this best seller is William Styron's true account of his descent into a crippling and almost suicidal depression. Styron is perhaps the first writer to convey the full terror of depression's psychic landscape as well as the illuminating path to recovery.


Confessions of a Surgeon: The Good, the Bad, and the Complicated.Life Behind the O.R. Doors
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$22.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 109 reviews
As an active surgeon and former department chairman, Dr. Paul A. Ruggieri has seen the good, the bad, and the ugly of his profession. In Confessions of a Surgeon, he pushes open the doors of the OR and reveals the inscrutable place where lives are improved, saved, and sometimes lost. He shares the successes, failures, remarkable advances, and camaraderie that make it exciting. He uncovers the truth about the abusive, exhaustive training and the arduous devotion of his old-school education. He


When Breath Becomes Air
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 218 reviews
For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question: What makes a life worth living? At the age of 36, on the verge of completing a decade's worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just


Stir: My Broken Brain and the Meals That Brought Me Home
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$17.95
4.4 out of 5 stars with 270 reviews
At 28, Jessica Fechtor was happily immersed in graduate school and her young marriage and thinking about starting a family. Then one day she went for a run, and an aneurysm burst in her brain. She nearly died. She lost her sense of smell and the sight in her left eye and was forced to the sidelines of the life she loved. Jessica's journey to recovery began in the kitchen as soon as she was able to stand at the stovetop and stir. There, she drew strength from the restorative power of cooking and


The Strange Case of Dr. Couney: How a Mysterious European Showman Saved Thousands of American Babies
By Penguin Audio
In Stock
$20.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 202 reviews
The extraordinary tale of how a mysterious immigrant ''doctor'' became the revolutionary innovator in saving premature babies by placing them in incubators in World's Fair side shows and on Coney Island and Atlantic City. Was Martin Couney a charlatan or a good doctor? As Dawn Raffel artfully recounts, Dr. Couney figured out he could use incubators and careful nursing to keep previously doomed infants alive and at the same time make good money displaying these babies alongside sword


Every Living Thing
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$74.27

ean: 9781405505338, isbn: 1405505338,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 71 reviews
The author of All Creatures Great and Small offers readers a collection of new memoirs, describing the family and friends--human and animal--who share his life on the Yorkshire dales. (Biography).


Enjoy Every Sandwich: Living Each Day as If It Were Your Last (CD-Audio) - Common
By Random House Inc
In Stock
$613.74

ean: 0880306711943,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 278 reviews
This book is a culmination of what I've learned. I hope it will open the door for you to embrace your humanity, accept uncertainty, and live a life of gratitude. --from Enjoy Every Sandwich As medical director of the famed Preventive Medicine Research Institute, Lee Lipsenthal helped thousands of patients struggling with disease to overcome their fears of pain and death and to embrace a more joy...


Complications: A Surgeon's Notes on an Imperfect Science [Audiobook]
By Abridged Edition
In Stock
$76.42
4.0 out of 5 stars with 54 reviews
In vivid accounts of true cases, surgeon Atul Gawande explores the power and the limits of medicine, offering an unflinching view from the scalpel's edge. Complications lays bare a science not in its idealized form but as it actually is-uncertain, perplexing, and profoundly human.


All Things Wise and Wonderful/the Lord God Made Them All
By Brand: Mjf Books
SKU: #902732122
In Stock
$643.40

sku: 902732122, mpn: 2MD6NZ000AZ3, ean: 9781567313468, isbn: 1567313469,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 42 reviews
Book by Herriot, James



Viewing Page 3 of 3

View more products in Professionals & Academics.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.