Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Spring Brook Audio
The Best Audio Books on the Web
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Cookbooks, Food & Wine   Regional & International

Regional & International - 203 - Page 3 - Extreame Savings! Save up to 43%


Extreame Savings! Up to 43% off on Regional & International at Spring Brook Audio, Page 3. Top brands include Random House Audio, Unknown, Blackstone Audio, Inc., Brand: Shambhala Audio, HighBridge Audio, Tantor Audio, HarperAudio, Brilliance Audio, HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio, Blackstone Pub, Brilliance Audio on MP3-CD, & Random House. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



My American Dream: A Life of Love, Family, and Food
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$26.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 218 reviews
From the best-selling cookbook author, beloved and award-winning television personality, and hugely successful restaurateur - a heartwarming, emotional, revelatory memoir told with all her hallmark warmth and gusto. Lidia's story begins with her upbringing in Pula, a formerly Italian city turned Yugoslavian under Tito's communist regime. She enjoys a childhood surrounded by love and security - despite the family's poverty - learning everything about Italian cooking from her beloved


Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
By Unknown
In Stock
$15.95
4.0 out of 5 stars with 161 reviews
Samin Nosrat reads ''The Four Elements of Good Cooking'', part one of her New York Times best seller Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared ''America's next great cooking teacher'' by Alice Waters. In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to


Delancey: A Man, a Woman, a Restaurant, a Marriage
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
In Stock
$11.95
4.0 out of 5 stars with 57 reviews
In this funny, frank, and tender memoir, the author of the New York Times bestseller A Homemade Life and the blog Orangette recounts how opening a restaurant sparked the first crisis of her young marriage. When Molly Wizenberg married Brandon Pettit, he was a trained composer with a handful of offbeat interests: Espresso machines, wooden boats, violin-building, and ice cream-making. So when Brandon decided to open a pizza restaurant, Molly was supportive - not because she wanted him to do it


INSTRUCTIONS TO THE COOK-AUDIO
By Brand: Shambhala Audio
In Stock
$22.42

ean: 9781570622601, isbn: 1570622604,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 263 reviews
In the tradition of Jon Kabat-Zinn's Wherever You Go, There You Are, one of America's most provocative and celebrated Buddhist teachers presents a distillation of Zen wisdom that can be used equally well as a manual on business, spiritual practice, or cooking.


Super Sushi Ramen Express: One Family's Journey Through the Belly of Japan
By HighBridge Audio
In Stock
$34.99
$20.01
You Save: 43%

ean: 9781681683089, isbn: 1681683083,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 40 reviews
Japan is arguably the preeminent food nation on earth, a Mecca for the world's greatest chefs, with more Michelin stars than any other country. The Japanese go to extraordinary lengths and expense to eat food that is marked both by its exquisite preparation and exotic content. Their creativity, dedication, and courage in the face of dishes such as cod sperm and octopus ice cream is only now beginning to be fully appreciated in the sushi and ramen-saturated West. Food and travel writer Michael


The Taste of Empire: How Britain's Quest for Food Shaped the Modern World
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$29.99
$17.48
You Save: 42%

ean: 9781541460997, isbn: 1541460995,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 57 reviews
In The Taste of Empire, acclaimed historian Lizzie Collingham tells the story of how the British Empire's quest for food shaped the modern world. Told through twenty meals over the course of 450 years, from the Far East to the New World, Collingham explains how Africans taught Americans how to grow rice, how the East India Company turned opium into tea, and how Americans became the best-fed people in the world.In The Taste of Empire, Collingham masterfully shows that only by examining the


Kintsugi Wellness: The Japanese Art of Nourishing Mind, Body, and Soul
By HarperAudio
In Stock
$19.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 24 reviews
From the author of Clean Green Eats, a Japanese-inspired guide to finding balance, joy, and good health - A Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up for wellness - that emphasizes a simple, streamlined method for cleaning up your eating habits and offers modern-day applications of ancient Japanese healing practices and philosophy. Candice Kumai has always treasured the Japanese traditions that shaped her childhood. In recent years, she's been spending more time in Japan, meeting with relatives and


Japanese Women Don't Get Old or Fat: Secrets of My Mother's Tokyo Kitchen
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$16.95
4.8 out of 5 stars with 199 reviews
What if there were a land where people lived longer than anywhere else on earth, the obesity rate was the lowest in the developed world, and women in their forties still looked like they were in their twenties? Wouldn't you want to know their extraordinary secret? Japanese-born Naomi Moriyama reveals the secret to her own high-energy, successful lifestyle, and the key to the enduring health and beauty of Japanese women, in this exciting new book. The Japanese have the pleasure of eating one


Chop Suey: A Cultural History of Chinese Food in the United States
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$15.30
4.3 out of 5 stars with 294 reviews
In 1784, passengers on the ship Empress of China became the first Americans to land in China and the first to eat Chinese food. Today there are over 40,000 Chinese restaurants across the United States - by far the most plentiful among all our ethnic eateries. Now, in Chop Suey, Andrew Coe provides the authoritative history of the American infatuation with Chinese food, telling its fascinating story for the first time. It's a tale that moves from curiosity to disgust and then desire. From China,


My Berlin Kitchen: A Love Story, with Recipes
By Brilliance Audio
In Stock
$69.97

ean: 9781469236377, isbn: 1469236370,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 250 reviews


S Is for Southern: A Guide to the South, from Absinthe to Zydeco
By HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
In Stock
$55.99

ean: 9781538455661, isbn: 1538455668,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 151 reviews
[Read by Graham Halstead]From the bestselling authors of The Southerner's Handbook, Good Dog, and The Southerner's Cookbook comes a lively compendium of Southern tradition and contemporary culture.The American South is a multifaceted region with its own vocabulary, peculiarities, and cultural touchstones. Even for those born in the South, the unspoken rules -- layered in local nuances and complexities -- can sometimes be confounding. Tennessee whiskey may technically be bourbon, but don't let


The Family Table: Recipes and Moments from a Nomadic Life; Library Edition
By Blackstone Pub
In Stock
$59.99

ean: 9781538498057, isbn: 1538498057,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 133 reviews
Before Jazz, Jake, Jurnee, and Jussie Smollett-the stars of some of the hottest television shows, including Empire, Friday Night Lights, and Underground-conquered Hollywood, they spent their childhood crisscrossing the USA.Moving coast to coast thirteen times, they car-tripped to small towns and big cities across America. But no matter where they lived, two things remained constant in their lives: their weekly family feasts and the family's communal kitchen table. Each time they arrived in a


The Telling Room: A Tale of Love, Betrayal, Revenge, and the World's Greatest Piece of Cheese
By Brilliance Audio on MP3-CD
In Stock
$63.03
4.6 out of 5 stars with 147 reviews


French Women Don't Get Fat - The Secret of Eating for Pleasure
By Random House
In Stock
$53.98
4.2 out of 5 stars with 136 reviews
3 CD's. No pamphlet or recipe cards


Blood, Bones & Butter: The Inadvertent Education of a Reluctant Chef
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$46.80

ean: 9780739332443, isbn: 0739332449,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 201 reviews
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Miami Herald • Newsday • The Huffington Post • Financial Times • GQ • Slate • Men’s Journal • Washington Examiner • Publishers Weekly • Kirkus Reviews • National Post • The Toronto Star • BookPage • Bookreporter“I wanted the lettuce and eggs at room temperature . . . the butter-and-sugar sandwiches we ate after school for snack . . . the marrow bones my



Viewing Page 3 of 3

View more products in Cookbooks, Food & Wine.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - springbrookaudio.com. All Rights Reserved.